University of Minnesota
Immigration History Research Center

Immigration History Research Center's home page.

Faculty & Student Advisory Council for 2013-2014

Cawo (Awa) Abdi, Assistant Professor, Sociology Department

Linnea Anderson, Interim Curator, Social Welfare History Archives, University Libraries

Ryan Allen, Assistant Professor, Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs

John Andreozzi, Co-President, Friends of the IHRC

Vichet Chhuon, Assistant Professor, College of Education & Human Development

Evelyn Davidheiser, Director, Institute for Global Studies

Jennifer Gunn, History of Medicine

Ruth Karras, Chair, Department of History

Juavah Lee, Assistant Director of Engagement and Pre-Collegiate Initiatives, Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence

Louis Mendoza, Associate Vice-Provost, Office for Equity & Diversity and Chair, Chicano Studies

Debbie Miller, Minnesota Historical Society

Jean O'Brien, Chair, American Indian Studies and Professor of History

Yuichi Onishi, Director of Undergraduate Studies, African American and African Studies

Lisa Park, Director, Asian American Studies and Professor of Sociology

Justin Schell, Post Doctoral Associate-Research, Learning, Arts & Humanities Division, University Libraries

Ann Waltner, Director, Institute for Advanced Study and Professor of History

Student Members:

Arta Ankrava, Graduate Student, Sociology

Evan Taparata, Graduate Student, History